UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Camelford Poor Law Union

The Camelford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Advent 1837    
Bossiney 1837    
Camelford 1837    
Davidstow 1837    
Forrabury 1837    
Lanteglos 1837    
Lesnewth 1837    
Michaelstow 1837    
Minster 1837    
Otterham 1837    
St Breward 1837    
St Clether 1837    
St Juliot 1837    
St Teath 1837    
Tintagel 1837    
Trevalga 1837