UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Bodmin Poor Law Union

The Bodmin Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1837, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Blisland 1837    
Bodmin Borough 1837    
Bodmin Parish 1837    
Cardinham 1837    
Egloshayle 1837    
Helland 1837    
Lanhydrock 1837    
Lanivet 1837    
Lanlivery 1837    
Lostwithiel 1837    
Luxulion 1837    
St Endellion 1837    
St Kew 1837    
St Mabyn 1837    
St Minver 1837    
St Tudy 1837    
St Winnow 1837    
Temple 1837    
Wadebridge 1898    
Warleggan 1837    
Withiel 1837