UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Linton Poor Law Union

The Linton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Babraham 1835    
Balsham 1835    
Bartlow 1835    
Carlton 1835    
Castle Camps 1835    
Duxford 1835    
Great Abington 1835    
Hadstock 1835    
Hildersham 1835    
Hinxton 1835    
Horseheath 1835    
Ickleton 1835    
Linton 1835    
Little Abington 1835    
Little Bartlow 1835    
Pampisford 1835    
Sawston 1835    
Shudy Camps 1835    
West Wickham 1835    
West Wratting 1835    
Weston Colville 1835    
Whittlesford 1835