UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Caxton and Arrington Poor Law Union

The Caxton and Arrington Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Arrington 1835    
Bourn 1835    
Caldecot 1835    
Caxton 1835    
Croxton 1835    
Croydon 1835    
East Hatley 1835    
Elsworth 1835    
Eltisley 1835    
Gamlingay 1835    
Great Eversden 1835    
Great Gransden 1835    
Hardwicke 1835    
Hatley St George 1835    
Kingston 1835    
Knapwell 1835    
Little Eversden 1835    
Little Gransden 1835    
Longstow 1835    
Orwell 1835    
Papworth St Agnes 1835    
Papworth St Everard 1835    
Tadlow 1835    
Toft 1835    
Wimpole 1835    
Yelling 1835