UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Eton Poor Law Union

The Eton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Boveney 1835    
Burnham 1835    
Chalvey 1835    
Datchet 1835    
Denham 1835    
Dorney 1835    
Eton 1835    
Eton Wick 1894    
Farnham Royal 1835    
Fulmer 1835    
Gerrards Cross 1895    
Hedgerley 1835    
Hedgerley Dean 1835    
Hitcham 1835    
Horton 1835    
Iver 1835    
Langley Marish 1835    
Slough 1894    
Stoke in Slough 1894 1896  
Stoke Poges 1835    
Taplow 1835    
Upton cum Chalvey 1835    
Wexham 1835    
Wraysbury 1835