UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Amersham Poor Law Union

The Amersham Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Amersham 1835    
Ashley Green 1897    
Beaconsfield 1835    
Chalfont St Giles 1835    
Chalfont St Peter 1835    
Charteridge 1899    
Chenies 1835    
Chesham 1835    
Chesham Bois 1835    
Coleshill 1835    
Great Missenden 1838    
Latimer 1899    
Lee 1838    
Little Missenden 1902    
Penn 1835    
Seer Green 1835