UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Wallingford Poor Law Union

The Wallingford Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aston Tirrold 1835    
Aston Upthorp 1835    
Benson 1835    
Berrick Prior 1835    
Berrick Salome 1835    
Brightwell 1835    
Cholsey 1835    
Clapcot 1894    
Crowmarsh Gifford 1835    
Didcot 1835    
Dorchester 1835    
East Hagbourne 1835    
Ewelme 1835    
Little Wittenham 1835    
Long Wittenham 1835    
Mongewell 1835    
Moulsford 1835    
Newington 1835    
Newnham Murren 1835    
North Moreton 1835    
North Stoke 1835    
Sotwell 1835    
South Moreton 1835    
South Stoke 1835    
Wallingford All Hallows 1835    
Wallingford Castle 1858    
Wallingford St Leonard 1835    
Wallingford St Mary-le-More 1835    
Wallingford St Peter 1835    
Warborough 1835    
West Hagbourne 1835