UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Newbury Poor Law Union

The Newbury Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Boxford 1835    
Brimpton 1835    
Chieveley 1835    
Cold Ash 1894    
Enborne 1835    
Greenham 1835    
Hampstead Marshall 1835    
Leckhampstead 1835    
Midgham 1835    
Newbury 1835    
Newton 1835    
Sandleford 1835    
Shaw cum Donnington 1835    
Speen 1835    
Thatcham 1835    
Wasing 1835    
Welford 1835    
Winterbourne 1835    
Woolhampton 1835