UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Hungerford and Ramsbury Poor Law Union

The Hungerford and Ramsbury Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1896 by renaming the existing Hungerford Union.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Aldbourn 1896    
Avington 1896    
Baydon 1896    
Buttermere 1896    
Chilton Foliatt 1896    
Combe 1896    
East Garston 1896    
East Shefford 1896    
Fosbury 1896    
Froxfield 1896    
Grafton 1896    
Great Bedwin 1896    
Ham 1896    
Hippenscombe 1896    
Hungerford 1896    
Inkpen 1896    
Kintbury 1896    
Lambourn 1896    
Little Bedwin 1896    
Ramsbury 1896    
Shalbourn 1896    
Tidcombe 1896    
West Shefford 1896    
West Woodhay 1896