UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Luton Poor Law Union

The Luton Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Barton in the Clay 1835    
Caddington 1835    
Dunstable 1835    
Eaton Bray 1835 1845  
Houghton Regis 1835    
Humbershoe 1835    
Leagrave 1835    
Limbury cum Biscot 1835    
Luton 1835    
Stopsley 1835    
Streatley 1835    
Studham 1835    
Sundon 1835    
Totternhoe 1835    
Whipsnade 1835