UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Biggleswade Poor Law Union

The Biggleswade Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Arlesey 1835    
Astwick 1835    
Biggleswade 1835    
Blunham 1835    
Campton 1835    
Chicksands 1835    
Cockayne Hatley 1835    
Dunton 1835    
Edworth 1835    
Everton 1835    
Eyworth 1835    
Henlow 1835    
Langford 1835    
Meppershall 1835    
Moggerhanger 1835    
Northill 1835    
Old Warden 1835    
Potton 1835    
Sandy 1835    
Shefford 1835    
Shefford Hardwick 1835    
Southill 1835    
Stotfold 1835    
Sutton 1835    
Tempsford 1835    
Upper Stondon 1835    
Wrestlingworth 1835