UK Genealogy Archives logo

Wimborne Poor Law Union

The Wimborne Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834. It merged with the Cranborne Union in 1836 to form the Wimborne and Cranborne Union.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Chalbury 1835 1836  
Corfe Mullen 1835 1836  
Hampreston 1835 1836  
Hinton Martell 1835 1836  
Hinton Parva 1835 1836  
Shapwick 1835 1836  
Sturminster Marshall 1835 1836  
West Parley 1835 1836  
Wimborne Minster 1835 1836  
Witchampton 1835 1836