UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Weymouth Poor Law Union

The Weymouth Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Abbotsbury 1836    
Bincombe 1836    
Broadway 1836    
Buckland Ripers 1836    
Fleet 1836    
Langton Herring 1836    
Melcombe Regis 1836    
Osmington 1836    
Owermoigne 1836    
Portesham 1836    
Portland 1836    
Poxwell 1836    
Preston 1836    
Radipole 1836    
Upwey 1836    
West Chickerell 1836    
Weymouth 1836    
Wyke Regis 1836