UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Wareham and Purbeck Poor Law Union

The Wareham and Purbeck Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Affpuddle 1836    
Arne 1836    
Bere Regis 1836    
Bloxworth 1836    
Chaldon Herring 1836    
Church Knowle 1836    
Coombe Keynes 1836    
Corfe Castle 1836    
East Holme 1836    
East Lulworth 1836    
East Stoke 1836    
Kimmeridge 1836    
Langton Matravers 1836    
Morden 1836    
Moreton 1836    
Steeple 1836    
Studland 1836    
Swanage 1836    
Turners Puddle 1836    
Tyneham 1836    
Wareham Holy Trinity 1836    
Wareham Lady St Mary 1836    
Wareham St. Martin 1836    
West Lulworth 1836    
Winfrith Newburgh 1836    
Wool 1836    
Worth Matravers 1836