UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Sherborne Poor Law Union

The Sherborne Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Beer Hackett 1835    
Bishops Caundle 1835    
Bradford Abbas 1835    
Castleton 1835    
Caundle Marsh 1835    
Chetnole 1835    
Clifton Maybank 1835    
Folke 1835    
Goathill 1835    
Haydon 1835    
Holnest 1835    
Holwell 1835    
Leigh 1835    
Lillington 1835    
Long Burton 1835    
Nether Compton 1835    
North Wootton 1835    
Oborne 1835    
Over Compton 1835    
Poyntington 1835    
Purse Caundle 1835    
Ryme Intrinseca 1835    
Sandford Orcas 1835    
Sherborne 1835    
Stockwood 1835    
Thornford 1835    
Trent 1835    
Yetminster 1835