UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Cranborne Poor Law Union

The Cranborne Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834. It merged with the Wimborne Union in 1836 to form the Wimborne and Cranborne Union.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Chettle 1835 1836  
Cranborne 1835 1836  
Edmondsham 1835 1836  
Farnham 1835 1836  
Gussage All Saints 1835 1836  
Gussage St. Michael 1835 1836  
Horton 1835 1836  
Long Critchel 1835 1836  
Moor Critchel 1835 1836  
Pentridge 1835 1836  
Sixpenny Handley 1835 1836  
Wimborne St. Giles 1835 1836  
Woodlands 1835 1836