UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Cerne Poor Law Union

The Cerne Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1835, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Alton Pancras 1835    
Batcombe 1835    
Buckland Newton 1835    
Cattistock 1835    
Cerne Abbas 1835    
Cheselbourne 1835    
Frome St. Quintin 1835    
Godmanston 1835    
Hermitage 1835    
Hillfield 1835    
Mappowder 1835    
Melbury Bubb 1835    
Melcombe Horsey 1835    
Minterne Magna 1835    
Nether Cerne 1835    
Piddletrenthide 1835    
Pulham 1835    
Sydling St. Nicholas 1835    
Up Cerne 1835    
Wootton Glanville 1835