UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Bridport Poor Law Union

The Bridport Poor Law Union was officially formed in 1836, under the terms of the Poor Law Amendment Act, 1834.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

Town or ParishFromToNotes
Allington 1836    
Askerswell 1836    
Bothenhampton 1836    
Bradpole 1836    
Bridport 1836    
Burton Bradstock 1836    
Catherston Leweston 1836    
Charmouth 1896    
Chideock 1836    
Chilcombe 1836    
Litton Cheney 1836    
Loders 1836    
Puncknowle 1836    
Shipton Gorge 1836    
Stanton St. Gabriel 1836    
Swyre 1836    
Symondsbury 1836    
Walditch 1836    
Whitechurch Canonicorum 1836    
Wootton Fitzpaine 1836