UK Genealogy Archives logo
DISCLOSURE: This page may contain affiliate links, meaning when you click the links and make a purchase, we may receive a commission.

Ampthill Poor Law Union

Under the Poor Law Amendment Act 1834, Ampthill was declared the head of a Union on 17th March 1835 and officially formed on 10th April 1835, consisting of 19 parishes.

The table below provides a list of the parishes and places contained within this Union. Where there is no To date it should be assumed that the parish or place was in this union until the Poor Law Unions were disolved in 1930.

We do not currently have any detail for this union. Please check back soon.