UK Genealogy Archives logo

Tower Hamlets, Middlesex

Historical Description

Tower Hamlets, a former metropolitan parliamentary-borough, which is now divided into the boroughs of Whitechapel, St George, Limehouse, Mile End, Stepney, Bow and Bromley, and Poplar divisions. The statistics are given under LONDON.

Transcribed from The Comprehensive Gazetteer of England & Wales, 1894-5

Directories & Gazetteers

We have transcribed the entry for Tower Hamlets from the following:

Land and Property

A full transcript of the Return of Owners of Land in 1873 for Middlesex is online.