Poor Law Unions in Leicestershire

The following is a list of the several Poor Law Unions, with the places contained in each as at 1913:-

Ashby-de-la-Zouch Union.

In Leicestershire.

Appleby Magna, Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Ashby-Woulds, Bardon, Blackfordby, Chilcote, Coalville, Coleorton, Heather, Hugglescote and Donington, Measham, Normanton-le-Heath, Oakthorpe and Donisthorpe, Osgathorpe, Packington, Ravenstone with Snibstone, Snarestone, Staunton Harold, Stretton-en-le-Fields, Swannington, Swepstone, Thringstone, Whitwick, Willesley, Worthington

In Derbyshire.

Boundary, Calke, Hartshorne, Nether Seal, Over Seal, Smisby or Smithsby, Ticknall, Woodville

Barrow-Upon-Soar Union.

Anstey, Anstey Pastures, Barkby, Barkby Thorpe, Barrow-upon-Soar, Beaumont Leys, Beeby, Birstall, Cossington, Cropston, Gilroes, Leicester Frith, Mountsorrel, Newtown Linford, Queniborough, Quorndon, Ratcliffe-on-the-Wreake, Rearsby, Rothley, Seagrave, Sileby, South Croxton, Swithland, Syston, Thrussington, Thurcaston, Thurmaston, Ulverscrott, Walton-on-the-Wolds, Wanlip, Woodhouse

Billesdon Union.

Allexton, Billesdon, Burton Overy, Bushby, Carlton Curlieu, Cold Newton, East Norton, Evington, Frisby by Galby, Galby, Glen Magna, Goadby, Halstead, Houghton-on-the-Hill, Humberstone, Hungarton, Ilston-on-the-Hill, Keyham, King's Norton, Launde, Loddington, Lowesby, Marefield, Newton Harcourt, Noseley, Owston and Newbold, Rolleston, Scraptoft, Skeffington, Stoughton, Stretton Magna, Stretton Parva, Thurnby, Tilton, Tugby, Whatborough, Wistow, Withcote

Blaby Union.

Blaby, Braunstone, Braunstone Frith, Cosby, Countesthorpe, Croft, East Wigston, Enderby, Foston, Glen Parva, Glenfield, Glenfield Frith, Huncote, Kilby, Kirby Frith, Kirby Muxloe, Knoll and Bassett House, Leicester Forest (East), Leicester Forest (West), Lubbesthorpe, Narborough, New Parks, Oadby, Potters Marston, Thurlaston, Whetstone, Wigston Magna

Hinckley Union.

Aston Flamville, Barwell, Burbage, Earl Shilton, Elmesthorpe, Higham-on-the-Hill, Hinckley, Sapcote, Sharnford, Stoke Golding, Stoney Stanton, Wigston Parva or Little Wigston

Leicester Union.

Leicester Parish

Loughborough Union.

In Leicestershire.

Belton, Burton-on-the-Wolds, Charley, Cotes, Dishley-with-Thorpe Acre, Gatendon, Hathern, Hoton, Long Whatton, Loughborough, Nanpantan, Prestwold, Shepshed, Woodthorpe, Wymeswold or Wymeswould

In Nottinghamshire.

Costock, East Leake, Normanton-upon-Soar, Rempstone, Stanford-upon-Soar, Sutton Bonington, Thorpe-in-the-Glebe, West Leake, Willoughby-on-the-Wolds, Wysall

Lutterworth Union.

In Leicestershire.

Arnesby, Ashby Magna, Ashby Parva, Bittesby, Bitteswell, Broughton Astley, Bruntingthorpe, Catthorpe, Claybrooke-Magna or Great, Claybrooke-Parva or Little, Cotesbach, Dunton Bassett, Frolesworth, Gilmorton, Kimcote-with-Walton, Knaptoft, Leire, Lutterworth, Misterton, North Kilworth, Peatling Magna, Peatling Parva, Shawell, Shearsby, South Kilworth, Swinford, Ullesthorpe, Westrill and Starmore, Willoughby Waterless

In Warwickshire.

Copston Magna, Monks Kirby, Pailton, Stretton-under-Fosse, Wibtoft, Willey

Market Bosworth Union.

Bagworth, Barlestone, Barton-in-the-Beans, Bilstone, Cadeby, Carlton, Congerstone, Dadlington, Desford, Groby, Gopsall, Ibstock, Kirkby Mallory, Market Bosworth, Markfield, Nailstone, Newbold Verdon, Norton-juxta-Twycross, Odstone, Orton-on-the-Hill, Osbaston, Peckleton, Ratby, Shackerstone, Shenton, Sibson, Stanton-under-Bardon, Stapleton, Sutton Cheney, Thornton, Twycross, Upton

Market Harborough Union.

In Leicestershire:

Cranoe, East Langton, Fleckney, Foxton, Glooston, Great Bowden, Gumley, Husbands Bosworth, Kibworth Beauchamp, Kibworth Harcourt, Laughton, Little Bowden, Lubenham, Market Harborough, Mowsley, Saddington, Shangton, Slawston, Smeeton Westerby, Stonton Wyville, Theddingworth, Thorpe Langton, Tur Langton, West Langton, Welham

In Northamptonshire:

Arthingworth, Ashley, Brampton Ash, Braybrooke, Clipston, Dingley, East Farndon, Great Oxendon, Hothorpe, Kelmarsh, Marston Trussell, Sibbertoft, Stoke Albany, Sulby, Sutton Bassett, Thorpe Lubenham, Welford, Weston-by-Welland, Wilbarston

Melton Mowbray Union.

Ab-Kettleby, Asfordby, Ashby Folville, Barsby, Bescaby, Branston, Brentinghy with Wyfordby, Brooksby, Buckminster, Burrough-on-the-Hill, Burton Lazars, Coston, Eastwell, Eaton, Edmondthorpe, Eye Kettleby, Freeby, Frisby-on-the-Wreake, Gaddesby, Garthorpe, Goadby Marwood, Great Dalby, Grimston, Harby, Hoby, Holwell, Hose, Kirby Bellars, Little Dalby, Long Clawson, Melton Mowbray, Nether Broughton, Old Dalby or Dalby-on-the-Wolds, Pickwell and Leesthorpe, Ragdale, Rotherby, Saltby, Saxby, Saxelby, Scalford, Sewstern, Shoby, Somerby, Sproxton, Stapleford, Stathern, Stonesby, Sysonby with Eye Kettleby, Thorpe Arnold, Thorpe Satchville, Twyford, Upper Broughton (Notts), Waltham-on-the-Wolds, Wartnaby, Welby, Wycomb and Chadwell, Wymondham